WINNERS: 2016 PMPC Star Awards for Movies

The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) has announced the winners and awardees for the 32nd Star Awards for Movies held on Sunday, March 6, 2016 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World Manila in Pasay City.

The PMPC Star Awards honors the best Filipino movies, performers and stakeholders of 2015 for the mainstream and indie film categories.

Here is the complete list of winners at the 2016 PMPC Star Awards for Movies:

  • Movie Actress of the Year: Bea Alonzo (A Second Chance)
  • Movie Actor of the Year: Piolo Pascual (Silong) and Dennis Trillo (Felix Manalo)
  • Movie of the Year: Felix Manalo (Viva Films)
  • Indie Movie of the Year: Bambanti (Sinag Maynila and Centerstage Productions)
  • Movie Director of the Year: Joel Lamangan (Felix Manalo)
  • Indie Movie Director of the Year: Zig Dulay (Bambanti)
  • Movie Supporting Actor of the Year: Tirso Cruz III (Honor Thy Father)
  • Movie Supporting Actress of the Year: Alessandra De Rossi (Kid Kulafu)
  • Movie Child Performer of the Year: Micko Laurente (Bambanti)
  • New Movie Actress of the Year: Janella Salvador (Haunted Mansion)
  • New Movie Actor of the Year: Marlo Mortel (Haunted Mansion)
  • Movie Screenwriter of the Year: Michiko Yamamoto (Honor Thy Father)
  • Movie Editor of the Year: Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)
  • Movie Production Designer of the Year: Edgar Martin Littaua, Joel Bilbao, and Danny Red (Felix Manalo)
  • Movie Musical Scorer of the Year: Jerrold Tarog (Heneral Luna)
  • Movie Sound Engineer of the Year: Mikko Quizon and Hit Productions (Heneral Luna)
  • Movie Original Theme Song of the Year: “Ang Sugo ng Diyos Mula Sa Mga Huling Araw”, Sarah Geronimo (Felix Manalo)
  • Movie Cinematographer of the Year: Ber Cruz (Honor Thy Father)
  • Indie Movie Screenwriter of the Year: Jun Robles Lana (Anino Sa Likod Ng Buwan)
  • Indie Movie Cinematographer of the Year: Ike Avellana (Apocalypse Child)
  • Indie Movie Editor of the Year: Benjamin Tolentino (Tandem)
  • Indie Movie Production Designer of the Year: Aped Santos (Bambanti)
  • Indie Movie Musical Scorer of the Year: Gauss Obenza (I Love You, Thank You)
  • Indie Movie Sound Engineer of the Year: Jess Carlos (Silong)
  • Indie Movie Original Theme Song of the Year: “Tulog Na” – lyrics by Zig Dulay, composed by Gian Gianan, interpreted by Alessandra de Rossi, from the movie Bambanti

Special Awards

  • Male Face of the Night: John Arcilla
  • Female Face of the Night: Bela Padilla
  • Darling of the Press: Dan Fernandez
  • Nora Aunor Ulirang Artista Lifetime Achievement Award: Ms. Amalia Fuentes
  • Ulirang Alagad Ng Pelikula Sa Likod Ng Kamera Lifetime Achievement Award: Mel Chionglo
  • Movie Loveteam of the Year: Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla (Crazy Beautiful You)
  • Posthumous Award for Entertainment Excellence: German Moreno

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: