WINNERS: Cinemalaya Film Festival 2017

The 13th edition of Cinemalaya Philippine Independent Film Festival capped off with the awards night held at the CCP Main Theater, August 13, Sunday.

Here is the full list of winners of Cinemalaya 2017.

Best Film: Respeto
Best Director: Joseph Israel Laban – Baconaua
NETPAC Award: Respeto
Special Jury Prize: Baconaua
Best Screenplay: Zig Dulay – Bagahe
Best Actress: Angeli Bayani – Bagahe
Best Actor: Noel Comia Jr. – Kiko Boksingero
Best Supporting Actress: Yayo Aguila – Kiko Boksingero
Best Supporting Actor: Dido Dela Paz – Respeto
Best Cinematography: (tie) Baconaua and Respeto
Best Production Design: Nabubulok
Best Editing: Respeto
Best Original Musical Score: Kiko Boksingero
Best Sound: Respeto
Audience Choice Award (Full-Length): Respeto
Best Short Film: Hilom
Best Director (Short Film): E. del Mundo – Manong ng Pa-Aling
NETPAC Award (Short Film): Aliens Ata
Special Jury Prize (Short Film): Fatima Marie Torres and the Invasion of Shuttle Pinas 25
Best Screenplay (Short Film): Bawod
Audience Choice Award (Short Film): Nakauwi Na