GUIDE: Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018

Here are the eight official entries to the 2nd edition of Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino, as announced by the Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP). These films will be screened in all cinemas in the Philippines from August 15 to 21.

  1. ANG BABAENG ALLERGIC SA WI-FI by Jun Robles Lana for The IdeaFirst Company. A romantic comedy, starring Sue Ramirez, Jameson Blake, Markus Patterson, Kiko Matos, Yayo Aguila.
  2. BAKWIT BOYS by Jason Paul Laxamana for T-Rex Entertainment. A romantic musical, starring Vance Larena, Devon Seron, Nikko Natividad, Ryle Santiago, Mackie Empuerto, Kiray Celis.
  3. MADILIM ANG GABI by Adolfo Alix, Jr. for Deux Lux Mea Films. A drama, starring Gina Alajar, Phillip Salvador, Bembol Roco, Felix Roco.
  4. PINAY BEAUTY by Jay Abello for Quantum Films and Epic Media. A barkada road trip movie, starring Chai Fonacier and Edgar Allan Guzman.
  5. SIGNAL ROCK by Chito S. Roño for Cape Signal Rock (CSR) Films PH, starring Christian Bables.
  6. THE DAY AFTER VALENTINE’S by Jason Paul Laxamana for Viva Films. A romantic drama, starring Bela Padilla and JC Santos.
  7. UNLI-LIFE by Miko Livelo for Regal Entertainment. A comedy adventure, starring Vhong Navarro, Winwyn Marquez, Joey Marquez.
  8. WE WILL NOT DIE TONIGHT by Richard V. Somes for Strawdogs Studio Productions. An action drama, starring Erich Gonzales, with Alex Medina, Maxine Eigenmann, Paolo Paraiso.



One response to “GUIDE: Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: