FULL LIST: FAMAS Awards 2015 winners

The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) has announced the winners and awardees for this year’s competition in the awards night held on Sunday, September 20, 2015 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World in Pasay City.

Complete list of winners at the FAMAS Awards 2015
  • Best Picture: Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
  • Best Director: Enzo Williams for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
  • Best Actor: Allen Dizon for Magkakabaung
  • BEST ACTRESS: Toni Gonzaga for Starting Over Again
  • Best Supporting Actress: Sylvia Sanchez for The Trial
  • Best Supporting Actor: Gabby Eigenmann for Asintado
  • Best Screenplay: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos and Kriz G. Guzman for The Trial
  • Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
  • Best Editing: Carlo Francisco Manatad for Feng Shui 2
  • Best Story: Ricardo Lee, Enrico Santos, and Kriz Gazmen for The Trial
  • Best Sound: Addiss Tabong for Feng Shui 2
  • Best Musical Score: Michael Abadam, John Angeles and Carlos Barcelona for She’s Dating the Gangster
  • Best Visual Effects: Erick Torrente for Magnum Muslim .357
  • Best Original Theme Song: “Hindi Pa Tapos” for Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo
  • Best Child Performer: Miggs Cuaderno for Asintado
Special Awards
  • Iconic Movie Queens of Philippine Cinema: Gloria Romero, Susan Roces, Nora Aunor, Maricel Soriano, Dawn Zulueta and Sarah Geronimo
  • German Moreno Youth Achievement Award: Bianca Umali, Diego Loyzaga, Jasmine Smith, Kiko Estrada, Kim Rodriguez, Mark Neumann, Miguel Tanfelix, Nadine Lustre, Robi Domingo and Sofia Andres
  • Fernando Poe, Jr. Memorial Award: Coco Martin
  • FAMAS Lifetime Achievement Award: Joey De Leon, Tito Sotto and Vic Sotto
  • Public Service Award: Kaye Dacer and Julius Babao
  • Dr. Jose Perez Memorial Award: Lhar Santiago
  • Arturo M. Padua Memorial Award: Emy Abuan
  • Film Critics Choice Award: Esoterika: Manila
  • FAMAS Presidential Award: Doc Bong Ramirez

The theme for this FAMAS Awards Night is “Throw Back Glam Day… A Look Back At Six Glorious Decades of Philippine Cinema.” The ceremony was hosted by Coleen Garcia and Sam Concepcion.

Established in 1952, FAMAS is the oldest existing film industry award-giving body in the Philippines and recognized as one of the oldest in Asia. It now celebrates its 63rd year of awarding recognitions to Filipino filmmakers and artisans.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: