WINNERS: CineKabalen Kapampangan Film Festival 2016

The winners of the fifth CineKabalen Kapampangan Film Festival were awarded Saturday at PGN Roof Garden, Peter G. Nepomuceno Center for Professional Development, Holy Angel University, Angeles City.

The following are the winners of CineKabalen 2016:

Best Short Film: PAMAGSADIA (Preparation) by Gabrielle Tayag (Angeles)

2nd Best Short Film: RATATAT NANG DANTE (Dante’s Shot) by Jasper Ramon Tulabot (Paniqui, Tarlac)

Best Direction: PAMAGSADIA

Best Screenplay: PAMAGSADIA

Best Cinematography: PAMAGSADIA

Best Actor: Waka Hasegawa for RATATAT NANG DANTE

Best Actress: Michelle Perfecto for PAMAGSADIA

Best Editing: SIWALA (Voice) by Josue Gopez (Angeles)

Best Sound & Music: SIWALA

Best Production Design: SIWALA

Kapampangan Culture Award: LUMPUT (Fishnet) by Arcel Juan Lacap

Citation (Munag Sumala category): DANUM (Water) by Pearl Lagman (San Fernando, Pampanga)

The winners each received a customized unique trophy depicting animals from Kapampangan mythology: Gintung Tugak, Gintung Tikbalang, Gintung Matsing, Gintung Salaksak, Gintung Dapu, and Gintung Damulag. These are original trophies created by Kapampangan artist Don Reich De Dios.

cinekabalen trophies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: