WINNERS: Sinag Maynila Independent Film Festival 2016

No comments

The winners of Sinag Maynila Independent Film Festival 2016 were announced April 24 at the Samsung Hall in SM Aura Premiere, Taguig City. (READ: Guide to Sinag Maynila 2016)

Here is the full list of winners of Sinag Maynila 2016:

Best Film: MRS.

Best Actress: Elizabeth Oropesa for MRS.

Best Actor: Alvin Anson for EXPRESSWAY

Best Director: Adolfo Borinaga Alix Jr. for MRS.

SM People’s Choice Award: LILA

Blink Box Office Film: LILA

Best Screenplay: Joselito Altarejos & Archie del Mundo for TPO

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon for LILA

Best Cinematography: Albert Banzon for MRS.

Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino for EXPRESSWAY

Best Musical Score: Francis De Veyra for EXPRESSWAY

Best Sound: Drew Milallos for TPO

Short Film 1st Place: APUHAP
Short Film Runners-up: ANG KAPINUNAN KAN MGA ALON SA DANAY by Jennifer Lyn Romano & THE FORESEEING by Daniel Morial & Jeth Ordeniza (TIE)

Cinefone 1st Place: 99% by John Barcena
Cinefone 2nd Place: LITRATO NG NAKARAAN by Angelika Deofilo, Danilo Garcia & Samantha Mariano
Cinefone 3rd Place: ESPAYB by Ebone Cimafranca, Jacquiline Hidalgo, Jessica Rubete & Juselle Roble


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.