WINNERS: Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2018

Here is the complete list of winners of the 44th Metro Manila Film Festival as announced December 27, Thursday night at The Theater at Solaire in Parañaque City.

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Gloria Romero, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Actor in a Leading Role: Dennis Trillo, ONE GREAT LOVE

2nd Best Picture: AURORA
3rd Best Picture: ONE GREAT LOVE

Special Jury Prize: Eddie Garcia & Max Collins, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Supporting Actress: Aiko Melendez, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Supporting Actor: Tony Mabesa, RAINBOW’S SUNSET

Best Child Performer: Phoebe Villamor, AURORA

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Director: Joel Lamangan, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Screenplay: Eric Ramos, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award for Excellence: JACK EM POPOY: THE PULISCREDIBLES

Male Celebrity of the Night: Jericho Rosales
Female Celebrity of the Night: Anne Curtis

Best Cinematography: Yam Laranas, AURORA
Best Editing: Tara Illenberger & Renewin Alano, JACK EM POPOY: THE PULISCREDIBLES
Best Production Design: Jay Custodio, RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best in Visual Effects: Gem Garcia & Ernest Villanueva, AURORA

Best Original Theme Song: ‘Sa ‘Yo Na,’ by Ice Seguerra for RAINBOW’S SUNSET
Best Musical Score: Miguel Mendoza for ONE GREAT LOVE
Best Sound: AURORA

Best Student Short Film: KASILYAS, Bulacan State University


RAINBOW’S SUNSET bagged a total of 10 awards at the 2018 Metro Manila Film Festival awards night.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Comments (



%d bloggers like this: